Christmas Island & Swan 38

Good ten day solo sail Hawaii to Christmas Island. Not much there but very friendly people and some great local dancers – Linda was ecstatic to get her boat back and head for Vava’u, Tonga single-handed (2nd time she’s done the Pacific solo but different boats).

I flew back to Honolulu on the weekly flight on Fiji Airways and allocated my Swan 38 still named “Swan” (picture below πŸ˜‰ !! I promptly sailed her solo from the windward side of Oahu around to a new location on the leeward side of the island…

She’s a veritable missile vs my previous ’34…I can’t imagine or wait to do successive Rolex Sydney Hobart races with her in the years to come!

I ll sail her down under at the end of this year or early next summer dependent on my upcoming yacht delivery schedule and base her in Sydney as I process my duel citizen-ship thus sailing for Australia next time @round__________/)_/)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

BELOW: Swan 38 – “SWAN” πŸ˜‰

Swan

1113

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

P5290066.JPG

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

POST CHRISTMAS ISLAND LINDA en-route to Tonga below, I was the on-shore weather router πŸ˜‰

MER

…AND ARRIVAL TONGA πŸ˜‰

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Leave a Reply

