One day at a time…

Just a day ago I was lamenting the lack of upcoming yacht deliveries. However it now appears one that had been simmering will happen from July onwards of a boat from the US to Vanuatu.  So this would be the 2nd straight year I’ll have taken a boat from the US to the South Pacific / Australia along with the high potential Linda and I sail our S&S 34’s from the US to Australia before cyclone season come mid-November as well…

Below the radioactive seawater impact map from NOAA showing the nuclear pollution ‘bloom’ from the Fukushima disaster approaching Hawaii with the easterly setting ocean currents… It makes me think about the fish I traditionally catch on my yacht deliveries from Hawaii to the West Coast not to mention the approaching floating wreckage from the Japanese earthquake I’d illustrated on a previous blog entry…

Leave a Reply

