Return to France?

2012 could be another ‘Menage-a-trois’ of great races after last year’s big three (Cape Rio in January, Transpac in July & Sydney Hobart in December).

This year I might end up racing the UK, FR Mini Fastnets & possibly the crewed Rolex Fastnet with Jon Sanders and possibly – another Rolex Sydney Hobart aboard my own S&S34 “ISIS 2” AKA “Gitano”.

Thus #433 might see some renewed combat on my 4th, 5th 6th Fastnets respectively!  Just need to decide on who my co-pilots /co-skippers will be!  Takers ?

After Liz Wardley’s long-term success living in France, I’m considering changing to my mom’s maiden name – ‘Bollinger’.  I have no doubt I will divide my life between France and Australia!

A few reasons why France and the Bretagne Region is the creme of the crop in state-of-the-art and offshore racing (see video below):

Leave a Reply

