Tonga!

Linda Pasquariello, Adam Corrier and I enjoyed a nice tropical pit-stop in my old stomping grounds. I’d spent months here with my parents when I was age 11-13 on multiple occasions the last of which was when Linda and I were here on “Ragtime” two years ago.

Tonga is frozen in time and one of the ultimate warm weather cruising grounds anywhere. Linda and her trusty Pearson “Yemaya” look happy, honed to a knife point and excited about the third leg of their Pacific crossing from California to Australia. The three of us did our best to pack in as many beautiful anchorages with both boats in the few days we were here as possible.

All of us intend as always to return and spend more time. Me on my S&S 34 en-route to Australia again next year, Adam next year on his Wilderness 30 and Linda on her return to the Pacific after her RTW in a year or two.

Thank you again to everyone in the ‘Friendly Islands’ – see you all again soon!

Malo lei lei –
Bj, Linda, Adam

One thought on “Tonga!

  1. Brian, Linda, Adam – Enjoyed reading all your 3 blogs, while toasting my toes over a space heater here in chilly California. Sail on…………..

Leave a Reply

