Rolex Sydney Hobart 2011

Jessica Watson (current youngest solo circumnavigator) launches her Sydney 38 “Another Challenge”, as the new youngest crew to compete in the Rolex Sydney Hobart – hopefully they can also break our record as the youngest crew to win (Australian Liz Wardley’s crew) when we won our division in the ’99 Hobart.  Mike Perham will crew with her as well, thus there will be three ‘youngest & ‘ex’s’ racing 😉  They’ll race against me with while I navigate for Jon Sanders aboard “Sea-hold Perie Banou 2” (below) – each in different divisions but for overall position and the coveted ‘Tattersall Trophy’ – obviously!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s